Famagusta Gate - Nicosia District

Coastline - Limassol District

Aliki Lake - Larnaca District

Aphrodite's Rock- Paphos District

Famagusta Beach - Famagusta District

Castle of Kyrenia - Kyrenia District

Administrative Structure

The General Assembly

The Union’s decision-making power is vested in the General Assembly.

  • The Executive Committee

    The Executive Committee implements decisions taken by the General Assembly.

  • The President

    The President represents the Union before any authority. The President of the Union is the Mayor of Larnaka Mr. Andreas Vyras.

  • The Secretary General

    The Secretary General is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the Union. The Acting Secretary General of the Union is Mr. Christos Hadjiyiangou.

The Executive Committee consists of the following persons

CHAIRMAN

Viras Andreas, Mayor of Larnaca

VICE PRESIDENT

Antoniou Doros, Mayor of Mesa Gitonia

Members

Anastasiou Nikos
Mayor of the Lower Polemidia

Evangelidis Evangelos
Mayor of Aradippou

Kyriacou Zacharias
Mayor of Engomi

Loukaidou Eleni
Municipal Councillor of Nicosia

Xidias Kyriakos
Mayor of Yermasoyia

Pyrillis Theodoros
Mayor of Paralimni

Stavrinidis Stavros
Municipal Councillor of Strovolos

Phedonos Phedon
Mayor of Pafos

Hadjavraam Victor
Mayor of Morphou

Legal Advisor

Christakis Christofides
(on behalf of L. Papafilippou & Co)

Secretariat and External Associates

ACTING SECRETARY GENERAL
Christos Hadjiyiangou
Tel.: +357 22445170
Email: endeky@cytanet.com.cy

SCIENTIFIC STAFF / ASSOCIATES
Name / Position Telephone Email
Christos Hadjiyiangou
Legal Assistant / Assistant Secretary General
+357 22445231 hadjiyiangou@ucm.org.cy
Soteria Kokkinou
Officer
+357 22445233 kokkinou@ucm.org.cy
Kalia Martides
Officer
+357 22445232 martides@ucm.org.cy
Yiannakis Hadjidemetriou
Officer
+357 22445234 hadjidemetriou@ucm.org.cy
Christodoulos Rousia
Officer
+357 22445237 chrousia@ucm.org.cy
Ikaros Mousiouttas 
Brussels Office
+32 2 2138110 brussels@ucm.org.cy
Chara Georgiadou
Collaborator for the Committee of the Cypriot Occupied Municipalities
+357 22445242 ep.katex.demon@ucm.org.cy
SECRETARIAT/ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT
Maria Meletiou
Clerical and Accounting Officer
+357 22445236 meletiou@ucm.org.cy
Evi Sozou
Assistant Clerical Officer
+357 22445170 sozou@ucm.org.cy
Elena Kyriacou
Assistant Clerical Officer
+357 22445238 kyriacou@ucm.org.cy
Tasoulla Marathovouniotou
Assistant Clerical Officer
+357 22445240 tgeorgiou@ucm.org.cy
Chariclia Paphiti Galazi
Assistant Clerical Officer
+357 22445241 galazi@ucm.org.cy
Nektarios Mavroudes
Office Assistant
+357 22445237
© Copyright 2018 - Ένωση Δήμων Κύπρου / Designed & Developed by NETinfo Plc