Information kiosks: 30th anniversary of the Union of Cyprus Municipalities – 07/11/2011

In an effort to highlight its 30th anniversary, the Union of Cyprus Municipalities decided to set up, on November 5th, 19 information kiosks to present the Union and its members in all urban areas in various parts of Cyprus.

The purpose of the kiosks was to give the visitors sufficient information about the history, role, achievements and contribution of the UCM, while, people who visited them were able to meet with Mayors and Municipal Councilors for further information.

More specifically, kiosks operated in the following Municipalities: Nicosia, Limassol, Larnaca, Pafos, Strovolos, Ayios Dhometios, Lakatamia, Ayios Athanasios, Mesa Yitonia, Yermasoyia, Athienou, Aradippou, Ayia Napa, Paralimni, Geroskipou and Polis Chrysochous. Kiosks for the Occupied Municipalities operated in Nicosia, Limassol and Larnaca.